About Us

Memorial Hospital Announces Annual Frist Award Winners

July 16, 2012

Frist Humanitarian Award Winners

Jacksonville, FL --- The Frist Humanitarian Awards recognize a physician, employee and volunteer at Memorial Hospital who demonstrate extraordinary concern for the welfare and happiness of patients and their community. The Frist Humanitarian Awards are given annually in recognition of the humanitarian spirit and philanthropic work of the late Dr. Thomas F. Frist, Sr., a founder of HCA. All of our winners volunteer their time in our community to help make it a better place

This year’s winners are:

Employee: Kathy Flowers, RN

Volunteer: Emily Chapman

Physician: Osvaldo Contarini, MD

The winners were chosen from 30 deserving nominees. Each winner will have a generous donation made in their name to a charity of their choice.