Memorial Hospital
March 30, 2020

We understand there is significant concern in the community regarding COVID–19. We all know a surge is coming, similar to an approaching hurricane. We are using sophisticated models and various scenarios to plan for the worst case while working to create the best case. That’s why we are calling upon the whole community to do their part to flatten the curve.

The good news for us in North Florida is that since the beginning of this crisis, Jacksonville’s hospitals have been collaborating to formulate the best response possible. As of today, all Jacksonville hospitals have the capacity to care for our patients, and more. We all are working around the clock on behalf of our patients, staff and community to ensure we are prepared for today’s needs as well as those of the future.

We also are developing a master command center that uses a virtual supply tracking tool that will allow hospitals to work together with the City of Jacksonville’s Emergency Operations Center to ensure our community’s health care needs are being met. Additional details will be available later this week.

Ascension Sacred Heart
Ascension St. Vincent's
Kyle Sieg
Senior Public Relations Specialist, Ascension Florida Marketing & Communications
(904) 308-7992
kyle.sieg@ascension.org

Mayo Clinic
Tia R. Ford
Senior Communications Specialist
(904) 953-1419
Ford.Tia@mayo.edu

Orange Park Medical Center
Carrie Turansky
Director, Public Relations & Communications
(904) 639-2697
Carrie.Turansky@hcahealthcare.com

Baptist Health
Cindy Hamilton
Executive Director, Corporate Communications
(904) 202-4907
Cindy.Hamilton@bmcjax.com

Memorial Hospital
Odette Struys
AVP, Public Relations
(904) 707-9301
Odette.Struys@hcahealthcare.com

UF Health Jacksonville
Daniel Leveton
Media Relations Manager
(904) 244-3268
Daniel.Leveton@jax.ufl.edu